Io non sono qui.12

Back in 2011, I applied to an artistic project called Who’s Next Expo.
I was one of the selected ‘artists’ and participated with a photo-project named Io non sono qui (=I’m not there), inspired by the 2007 biographical musical film directed by Todd Haynes, about American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan.
To read the whole story, have a look at my previous post.

As my first post for the new year, I thought about something positive, full of hope and good vibes. A small group of three young Parisiens, giving free hugs to strangers at the sunset in front of Louvre, sounded perfect.

The following words are from the movie I’m not there – italian version, as I wrote them down for the exhibition. Quotes in original version to follow!

“Sapete, mi ci è voluto del tempo per diventare giovane, ora io mi considero giovane, sapete… e ne sono fiero, ma non è un mondo per i vecchi là fuori.”
(“You know, it took me a long time to get young and I assume myself young and now… I’m proud of it. It ain’t no old people world out there.”)
[…]
“Siamo tutti d’accordo, credo, che il mondo è un posto terribilmente incasinato. Ma… si dà il caso che penso che si può fare qualcosa per cambiare la situazione.”

Jack Rollins

Paris, March 2011
Paris, March 2011
One thought on “Io non sono qui.12

  1. Pingback: Yellow | Giulia Bernini photography

Leave a Reply

