When daydreams come true

Two years ago I was in Linz, Austria, and during my staying I happened to visit a very interesting exhibition held in the city centre. The theme was wind, water and everything related to it (fog, rain, ice, etc.). It took place in a pretty big building, so visitors had to go through many rooms, floors, terraces.

I believe I was not the only one, as a child, who daydreamed about having a swimming-pool in the dream apartment. By this, I don’t mean a proper swimming pool, but a room filled with water, where to jump in just opening the door.
What I found in one of the rooms of the exhibition, was terribly close to my childhood dream…

Let’s say it was a dream coming true!

Linz, Austria, July 2011
Linz, Austria, July 2011
One thought on “When daydreams come true

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: window | Giulia Bernini photography

Leave a Reply

